Paylaş | 22 August 2022

President of the Turkish Constitutional Court, Mr. Zühtü Arslan, participating in the 5th Congress of the Association of the Asian Constitutional Courts and Equivalent Institutions (AACC) held in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia on 18-19 August 2022, was presented the Order of the Polar Star, Mongolia's highest civilian award.

During the official ceremony held in the State Palace, the Presidential decree bestowing the award of the order to the President Arslan for his significant and valuable contributions to the enhanced relations between the Constitutional Courts of Türkiye and Mongolia, as well as to the AACC’s activities, was read out. Then H.E. Mr. Zandanshatar Gombojav, Chairman of the State Great Hural (Parliament) of Mongolia, presented the state award to President Arslan.

President Arslan was also awarded a state medal on 18 November 2021, for his outstanding contributions to the constitutional values, by the Decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan.